Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

As the sun rises and sheds its light, the landscape is still hidden by the darkness of night.

Please check this page for other interpretations of contrast.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Boston and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast

  1. Gilly Gee says:

    Like? nope. Very,very like!

  2. kahyehm says:

    You’re too gifted..

  3. Wonderful colours, where is it?

  4. niasunset says:

    What a beautiful contrast… Fascinates… Thank you dear TBM, with my love, nia

  5. Ali Radwani says:

    Very beautiful shot..

  6. David says:

    Beautiful reflection! Almost looks like the sun is throwing a ball of fire at the lake…

  7. wolke205 says:

    So peaceful! *sigh* :)

  8. Jennifer says:

    Stunning! I love the reflection in the water.

  9. frizztext says:

    here comes the sun – George Harrison …

  10. Northern Narratives says:

    Wonderful photo.

  11. fgassette says:

    Amazing, Beautiful. Love sunsets. Great choice for challenge.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  12. I think I will just sit and stare at this for my last half hour of work today. It is so beautiful and calming!! :)

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast « 3rdculturechildren

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast | Wind Against Current

  15. emmahevezi says:

    amazing :) a sunrise can just put a smile on my face, i mean it is so beautiful that it makes me feel all warm inside. it reveals the beauty that surrounds me and i really want to live somewhere i can watch the sunrise :)
    keep it up

  16. xilll says:

    Beautiful photo!

  17. Jo Bryant says:

    All of the above…but I may use it for the next hour to start my day

  18. Gorgeous photo, blog, and take on contrast! If you think you are a match for our photography blog/community, we would love for you to submit some photos. Let me know if you are interested. We would welcome your talent.

  19. Fergiemoto says:

    Wonderful sunset and colors!

  20. Good choice, it is really a great contrast and similar with the one I had in mind :)

  21. T.F.Walsh says:

    The colours are gorgeous in this pic

  22. pix & kardz says:

    beautiful sunrise – hope for a new day of possibilities.
    thanks for sharing.

  23. buddhafulkat says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  24. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Contrast – woven decor

  25. foreverpaper says:

    That is an awesome picture! What city is that?

  26. The Hook says:

    Very calming piece.

  27. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast « Ruth E Hendricks Photography

  28. xandimusic says:

    so beautiful photo. Top!!
    Have a nice sunday,
    xandi

  29. Such a beautiful shot. Makes me feel relaxed :)

  30. I am blinded by that light, while at the same time I felt pensive by the dark colors surrounding it. Perfect photo to illustrate contrast indeed. Symbolic too!

Thanks for commenting, I would love to hear from you.

