Sunday Post: Nature

Each week Jake proposes a theme for creative inspiration. You can post your interpretation to the theme on your blog anytime before the following Sunday.  Remember to post your link in the comments section of the weekly challenge.

Here is my entry for nature.  This photo was taken in Honduras right outside the Pico Bonito National Park, which is a rainforest.  This was my first experience of a downpour in a rainforest.  We were sitting outside by the pool and then all of a sudden the skies opened up and the rain started pouring.  It was an amazing experience.  It only lasted for a few minutes.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Sunday Post: Nature

  1. Great picture, you can really see that torrential downpour.

  2. jakesprinter says:

    Great interpretation for this week topic my friend :)

  3. dadirri7 says:

    great shot, nature is amazing, awesome to see her at work :)

  4. lynnsbooks says:

    Don’t think me weird – but I love that picture!
    Lynn :D

  5. Gilly Gee says:

    It’s fascinating how so much can pour down and then ten minutes later its absorbed, moist and lush!

  6. Palestine Rose says:

    The photo has a mystical quality to it.

  7. Colline says:

    Wow! I am sure you got soaked through.

    • TBM says:

      I was soaked most of my time there, with the rain, the humidity, and the pool. But seriously, I can’t complain since it was one of the best trips.

  8. I’ll bet it was totally refreshing!! Great shot :)

  9. That’s such an awesome photo how you can see the rain come down. Beautiful.

  10. Cee Neuner says:

    Absolutely wonderful for this week’s theme!!!

  11. Jo Bryant says:

    fabulous photo…you really caught the moment

  12. Fergiemoto says:

    Great capture of the rain. It’s like the saying, “raining cats and dogs!” I experienced something similar in Puerto Rico. It was the hardest rainstorm I had seen at that time.

    • TBM says:

      I saw it rain harder in Boston once and that shocked the heck out of me…however it was during a hurricane so maybe it shouldn’t have surprised me :) I enjoyed the rain more in Honduras though.

  13. Rainforests are amazing places…we all need to support those who are trying to preserve them.
    Your photo is quite mystical…like looking through a veil of mist.

  14. Maggie L R says:

    Wow, that is a downpour.. you captured the mood of the rain, I can almost hear it.

  15. T. F. Walsh says:

    There is something so peaceful about the rain… nice.

  16. Novroz says:

    This is interesting…I want to join if the theme is perfect to one of my turtles photos.

    Great photo. There are so many rain forest in my country :)

  17. Nice of you to capture the rains. Beautiful.

  18. ponky says:

    LOL! This place looks like a place in our backyard :-)

  19. Pingback: Sunday Post: Culture – A Competition in Padang « Polychrome Interest

  20. pagesofjulia says:

    Wow, look at that, it really is sheets… lovely shot.

Thanks for commenting, I would love to hear from you.

