Favorite Photos of the Week (Ending Feb. 17)

I’ve been lazy lately and haven’t been taking my camera on walks. Then I see an amazing sunset or something and wish I had it. So I decided to have a post on Sundays featuring my favorite photo or photos from the week. This way I have to bring my camera. Here are this week’s favorites:

Buckingham Palace after sunset.

Buckingham Palace after sunset.

Miles grew tired of my fumbling with my camera and jump in the air to snatch the stick he wanted me to throw. I didn't mean to snap this photo but he startled me and now I have this photo of my boy looking fierce. No fingers were harmed.

Miles grew tired of my fumbling with my camera and jumped in the air to snatch the stick he wanted me to throw. I didn’t mean to snap this photo but he startled me and now I have this photo of my boy looking fierce. No fingers were harmed. I did get muddy paw prints all over my pants.

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Favorite Photos of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Favorite Photos of the Week (Ending Feb. 17)

  1. nrlymrtl says:

    Miles promotes healthy snort laughing once again πŸ˜‰

  2. He is clearly unimpressed by his surroundings, just wanting a little play time with his best friend. How adorable!

  3. Jo Bryant says:

    Oh miles…you do look like a fearsome beast.

  4. pattisj says:

    Poor Miles! He has a rough life. πŸ™‚

  5. scrapydo says:

    I can see why Miles got excited. Trompie also gets tired of me taking photos while we are supposed to be out walking(it’s his walk not mine!!!)

  6. Beth Ann says:

    Miles is AMAZING!!!!

  7. Quick, get a priest. We need an exorcism – Miles has been possessed by the Devil!!! LOL :). That is priceless!

  8. bocafrau says:

    I love his sweater – so cute. This is also a great idea. Part of the reason I do my weekly photo post! πŸ™‚

  9. jmgoyder says:

    That second one is hilarious!

  10. ARK says:

    Sir the first pic is awesome. Is this one amongst those places which is described in Da Vinci Code?

    • TBM says:

      I don’t know if it is in the Da Vinci Code–I know Westminster is, but not sure about the palace. I read the book two years ago and my memory is fuzzy.

  11. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I love it when they show their feelings so clearly!

  12. Georgia says:

    Absolutely priceless photo of Miles!

  13. wordsurfer says:

    The photo of Miles is hilarious! I only take photos when my dog is off the leash, otherwise he stands there looking at me like an early Christian martyr, with that look in his eyes that says that I’m clearly doing the wrong thing and being cruel and unkind, but that he loves me nonetheless.
    Also, I totally understand about the camera – every time I don’t take it, I see the most amazing photo opportunities!

  14. Such a funny photo of Miles and because I’m still so English, I still think “knickers” when you say “pants” πŸ˜‰

  15. Geoff W says:

    I agree with everyone else, that Miles picture is AWESOME!

  16. Fergiemoto says:

    Cute! Never argue with the boss(es). They will let you know their displeasure. πŸ™‚

  17. petit4chocolatier says:

    Miles is a cutie πŸ™‚

Thanks for commenting, I would love to hear from you.

