Travel Photo of the Day (April 9)

"This is harder than I thought." Photo taken in Holland Park, London

“This is harder than I thought it would be.” Photo taken in Holland Park, London

About TBM

Recently I entered the world of self-publishing with my novel, A Woman Lost. Follow me on my indie publishing adventure on tbmarkinson.wordpress.com. Follow my challenge to travel to 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch AFI's top 100 movies on 50yearproject.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Travel, Travel Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Travel Photo of the Day (April 9)

  1. That’s a long way up (and down)!

  2. Did you climb up to save him?? 🙂

    • TBM says:

      Of course! Good thing I had my rabies shots. But I don’t think they have rabies here.

      • Just how many shots did you have to get for the upcoming trip?

      • TBM says:

        none for this one. But when I went to Africa I had to get a lot. Rabies alone is three shots over a period of time. I think one day I got 4 or 5 shots in one arm. I didn’t feel well that night.

      • Wow, I’m surprised. I thought you would have had to get some. Phewwww! 🙂

      • TBM says:

        I’m still up to date with my shots. Had to take pills for typhoid and will take malaria pills while there. One of my shots, can’t remember which one is good for 30 years. That’s my favorite one.

      • Ok, now I get it. It’s not that you don’t need shots to go there – it’s just that yours are up to date. Sorry, I’m a little slow :).

      • TBM says:

        No worries, when the doctor said I didn’t need any I started to argue. Then I realized that I was actually asking for shots. I hate, hate, hate, hate, hate needles. I used to have to get blood tests done a lot and oh man, every time people would have to give me pep talks.

  3. Melissa says:

    Looks like the trees around here =)

  4. pattisj says:

    So you have them over there, too!

  5. Fergiemoto says:

    Awww…that’s really cute! At our previous home, there was a squirrel that would taunt our dog. Have the squirrels you’ve seen done that to Miles?
    We have a couple of squirrels at our current home that just fly through the trees. They are fun to watch, and even more fun to watch them fly over to us (ok, I guess they don’t fly, but they can jump really far) when we hold out a peanut.

    • TBM says:

      The squirrels hate Miles. The only reason I was able to get this photo was because Miles was at home taking a nap. Once they see Miles they start yelling and then run off. Maybe I need to carry peanuts with me.

  6. minqan says:

    Wonderful tree and great colour of the sky! 🙂

  7. niasunset says:

    so lovely pose you captured. Thanks and Love, nia

  8. Colline says:

    Almost did not see the squirrel!

  9. Novroz says:

    Gambare little guy!!
    Hope he didn’t fall down like one of Indonesian proses, No matter how good a squirrel can jump one day he will fall

  10. A squirrel can scamper up so high and fearlessly because it is genetically wired to survive if it falls 9 out of 10 times. What could we learn from this?

    Shakti

  11. Iamrcc says:

    Those squirrels are tricky little critters. Thanks for the like of “Quarter Moon Meets Feisty Cloud”.

  12. winsomebella says:

    I think I have been in the same sort of fix…….:-)

  13. they are amazing problem solvers. no matter how “squirrel proof” a birdfeeder is, they find away to empty it.

Thanks for commenting, I would love to hear from you.

